I want to clear up what that means:

Yes, I am a born-again Christian.
Yes, I’ve been saved.
Yes, I’ve been baptized.
Yes, I believe in Jesus Christ, son of God.
Yes, I believed the Bible is true and the events of the Bible happened.
Yes, I believe in the 10 commandments.
Yes, I believe God’s greatest commandments are to love Him and love people.
Yes, I believe God is all-knowing and perfectly loving…as well as just and jealous.
Yes, I believe God created the universe.
Yes, I believe that the events in Revelation will come to be (rapture, tribulation, judgement day, thousand year reign, etc).

But…

No, I do not believe the Bible is rule book for our day and age.
No, I do not force my beliefs on other people.
No, I do not believe being homosexual is wrong or that people are banished to hell for it.
No, I do not believe tattoos are wrong.
No, I do not believe in “saving yourself for marriage.”
No, I do not believe that I am better than anyone else because I am a Christian.
No, I do not believe we are the only intelligent life forms in the universe.

No, I am not perfect. Yes, I sin. I can pray directly to God. I can ask Him for forgiveness when ever I want. I do not need to be read my last rights on my death bed. I don’t believe in purgatory. I believe spiritual warfare IS real, there is a battle between Heaven and Hell for our souls, and the devil, demons and angels are real. I do not have to be perfect. I believe we can still drink alcohol and posses nice things and make good money as long as that does not become the most important thing in our lives.

In a nut shell:

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind and all your strength. This is the first and greatest commandment. The second is equally as great, Love your neighbor as yourself.

I love God, I love people, I talk openly about my faith, I pray, I recognize when I’m wrong and ask for forgiveness, I do the best I can and I try to be a good person. I am Christian. But I am also human.

Yours Truly, Miss Anonymous

PS if you have any questions, please feel free to ask.